The 50th annual Joe Kirkwood Memorial Tournament

We’d like to wish huge thank you to everyone who came out to the 50th anniversary of the Joe Kirkwood Memorial Tournament. It was a fantastic event with an incredible turnout from our community. Congratulations to our 2017 Joe Kirkwood Memorial Champions, Dean Ferrara & Rob Tedoldi, who finished the championship flight with a score of 42!

Play was conducted using a Modified Stableford Scoring system.

The Championship Flight (and First Flight) played both Saturday and Sunday at Stowe Mountain Club. All groups teed off at 8:30 a.m.

The eight teams that accumulated the most points during Saturday’s 18 holes established the Championship Flight, the remaining eight teams became the First Flight.

For the Championship and First Flights, scores earned during the first round were used to establish flight position and not carry forward to Sunday’s play. Flight winners, runner’s up, and third place will be determined based upon the final round score/points.

Sunday’s play commenced at 8:30 a.m. for Championship and First Flights at Stowe Mountain Club.

Flights 2 through 7 played at Stowe Country Club teeing off at 9:00 a.m. on both Saturday and Sunday.

For Flights 2 – 7 scoring will be the accumulated points over both Saturday’s and Sunday’s play.

Stableford Scoring:

Bogey: 1 point
Par: 2 points
Birdie: 4 points
Eagle: 6 points
Double Eagle: 10 points

Read the Tournament Book HERE


See the final standings HERE